The Friedrich Schiller University is an institution of higher education organized in 10 Schools accommodating about 20,000 students. The Department of Psychology is part of the School of Social and Behavioral Sciences and has a strong research record in several areas in social change.

Main contributions address WPs 4 and 7 which are co-lead by Jena team members with a particular expertise in the quantitative study of social and political participation as well as politicaldevelopment, in general, and an extensive record in the analysis of large longitudinal data sets. Experiences gathered as members of the FP7 PIDOP Consortium will greatly facilitate to handle these tasks as as the participation in the other WPs.

In the Catch-EyoU project, the Department of Psychology of Friedrich Schiller University will collaborate with the Department of Psychology of the University of Leipzig  (third party of FSU-Jena)